The F1 live stream you’ve been looking for is here for you to enjoy, anywhere. Now you can watch the super challenging Monaco Grand Prix in all its Formula 1 glory as the teams take to the tight streets of this tough street circuit. This guide shows you exactly how to watch the race from anywhere in the world.

Monaco Grand Prix 2019 – where and when

Monaco is the venue for the sixth Grand Prix of the season, with a track 2 miles/3.3km long that winds its way around the narrow streets of the city.

The times you need to know for the Grand Prix weekend are as follows:

Practice 1 – Thursday May 23 at 11am local time (10am BST, 2am PT, 5am ET).

Practice 2 – Thursday May 23 at 3pm local time (2pm BST, 6am PT, 9am ET).

Practice 3 – Saturday May 25 at 12pm local time (11am BST, 3am PT, 6am ET).

Qualifying – Saturday May 25 at 3pm local time (2pm BST, 6am PT, 9am ET).

Monaco Grand Prix Race – Sunday May 26 at 3.10pm local time (2.10pm BST, 6.10am PT, 9.10am ET).

The 2019 F1 season has reached that inevitable point where the streets of Monaco are shut to Sunday drivers and, well, all drivers except the very best of Formula 1. This course is filled with tight turns, steep hills and even a very loud tunnel section. It’s challenging to say the least.

Last year Daniel Ricciardo was the winner of this race with Sebastian Vettel taking the top spot the year before, Hamilton the year before that and Rosberg before that. So this is clearly an exciting race where the winner could be anybody. That said, this season sees Hamilton leading the drivers table with Valtteri Bottas then Max Verstappen behind and Vettel down in fourth.

If Hamilton can win the 2019 Monaco Grand Prix, that will be his third time taking the title which puts him alongside only two other legendary British drivers and knights of the realm: Sir Stirling Moss and Sir Jackie Stewart. 

You can catch all the Monaco Grand Prix racing action live from anywhere you are, using this guide. Read on to find out how to live stream this F1 race.

How to watch the Monaco Grand Prix from outside your country

To see how you can stream F1 live from the Monaco Grand Prix in the UK, Australia, the US, Canada and New Zealand, then scroll a little further down this page to see the broadcast options. But if you try and tune in to your native stream from outside your country, you’ll quickly discover that it’s geo-blocked.

That’s where a VPN can come in really handy. It’s a piece of software readily available to download and install that allows you to simulate the IP address on your laptop (or mobile phone, tablet, streaming device, console, etc) so that it appears to be in a completely different country. Ideal, assuming that it doesn’t breach any Ts&Cs from the broadcaster you’re trying to tune in to.

That might sound complicated, by VPNs – or Virtual Private Networks – are actually surprisingly easy to operate. Simply select one of our top three best VPN picks below (or opt straight for our number one favorite ExpressVPN), open it up and pick out your country of choice from the ‘choose location’ menu, and then start watching as if you were sat back at home. Easy!

The best 3 VPNs for streaming F1 online

1. ExpressVPN: the best all-round VPN for streaming, comes with 30-day money back guarantee and 3 months FREE when you sign up for an annual plan
2. NordVPN: one of the most affordable choices for streaming and really effective, too 
3. IPVanish: super secure and able to work on a whopping 10 devices, at the same time

How to stream F1 live from Monaco in the UK:

Sky Sports F1 has all the coverage exclusively this year (except the British Grand Prix), so ideal if you’re already subscribed to Sky Sports. Using the Sky Go app will let you watch on various other devices, too, including laptops, Apple and Android mobile devices and via your PlayStation or Xbox.

If you don’t want to subscribe to Sky just to watch this Grand Prix, then you can grab a Now TV Sports Pass instead. It costs £8.99 per day or £14.99 for a whole week that will let you catch all the practices, qualifying and the race itself. And if you want to stream all the F1 races live this season, then the promotional Season Pass costs £195 for nine months of Sky Sports.

Not in the UK this weekend? Fear not, check out our advice on using a VPN above, and it will let you watch the UK coverage from wherever on Earth you are.

How live stream the Monaco Grand Prix in Australia

The action will be shown on the paid-for services that will be showing the rest of the Formula 1 races this year – Fox Sports and Kayo Sports. The Kayo Sports Basic Package costs $25 per month and allows users to stream across two devices simultaneously. Alternatively, the service also offers a Kayo Sports Premium Package, which provides three concurrent streams for $35 per month. 

Their apps mean you can access this from your chosen device wherever you are (although you’ll need a VPN if you’re taking that abroad).

How to watch the Monaco Grand Prix in the US:

In the US, ESPN has the rights to show the F1 live (using Sky’s UK coverage). That’s great news if you have cable, but if you’re a cord-cutter you could try a free trial to another streaming service like Sling and Fubo and watch on there. 

Out of the US and want to watch the coverage? No worries – just use a VPN and register to a location showing the race.

How to watch a Monaco F1 live stream in the Canada:

RDS and TSN have the rights to show the Formula 1 north of the border in 2019. Alternatively, you could try services like Sling or Fubo which have free trials and don’t require cable.

For those travelling, you can use a VPN to change your virtual location and still enjoy the race as if you were back in Canada.

How to get an F1 live stream in New Zealand

Just like in the UK, Sky Sports has bagged exclusivity to show all 2019 F1 live streaming. As you’ll no doubt be aware, it doesn’t come cheap. But there are ways of getting some cheap access.

You should be able to get a Fox Sports package via a great offer if you want to enjoy it for less. The Foxtel Now app works with this, so you can live stream to your preferred device – anywhere using a VPN.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY